Refund & Cancellation Policy

Invoice payments are due upon receipt. All paid invoices are considered “final” sales, and will not be refunded.

Cancellations of orders or credit card payments before work is completed will be processed within 2 business days, and may take 3-5 business days to be posted to your account.
Overpayments toward invoices will be credited to the client’s account unless a refund is requested in writing. Once a written request for refund is received and approved, a check will be cut and mailed. Processing of a check can take 7-10 business days.
Credits or refunds for unsatisfactory experience will be handled on a case-by-case basis in accordance with the negotiated client agreement and require a 30 day processing period.
For hosting services, 30 days written notice is required to cancel the account. Once 30 days notice has been received, any outstanding days will be pro-rated at a per-diem rate and billed to the account. Anything paid over the amount remaining due on the account will be credited back via the same method of payment as it was received.

Web Design

Payments for custom design projects are made to us in increments as a courtesy to the client. Once a payment or deposit is made, it is non-refundable. If a project is cancelled or postponed, all monies paid are retained by Sturm Enterprises, LLC (DBA Holistech Systems) and if applicable, a fee for all work completed beyond what was already paid for shall be paid by the client.

Web Development

Payments for custom web development projects are made to us in increments as a courtesy to the client. Once a payment or deposit is made, it is non-refundable. If a project is cancelled or postponed, all monies paid are retained by Sturm Enterprises, LLC (DBA Holistech Systems) and if applicable, a fee for all work completed beyond what was already paid for shall be paid by the client.

WEBSITE MAINTENANCE

When adding new text and/or content to a page, the client is responsible for providing all text (in digital format) and images/photos. Unused hours do not roll over to subsequent months. No refunds are provided for unused hours. There are absolutely no refunds for any fees related to website maintenance services. An administrative fee of $25 will be charged to the clients account for any late payments or declined credit card charges. You may cancel and renew with 30 days written notice. Sturm Enterprises, LLC (DBA Holistech Systems) may terminate this agreement at any time with written notice to the client.

Chargebacks

If we receive a chargeback or payment dispute (i.e. PayPal Dispute) from a credit card company or bank, your service and/or project will be suspended without notice. A $50 chargeback fee (issued to recover fees passed on to us by the credit company), plus any outstanding balances accrued as a result of the chargeback(s) must be paid in full before service is restored, files delivered, or any further work is done. Instead of issuing a chargeback, please contact us to address any billing issues. Requesting a chargeback or opening a PayPal dispute for a valid charge from us is fraud, and is never an appropriate or legal means of obtaining a refund. Please read and make sure you fully understand our refund policy prior to making a payment.

Website Hosting

Payments for past months of web hosting are non-refundable. Hosting accounts are set up at the time of order and are allotted a specific amount of server resources, according to the plan purchased. If client did not make use of the account, payment for services is still due. Hosting accounts are not canceled until notice is received from the client in writing, or until 15 days after due date of payment not received. If client paid for hosting account for 6 or 12 months ahead and cancels service before plan expiration date, a refund may be given for the months not yet elapsed. If client received free products and/or services with their hosting plan purchase, the value of the free services will be deducted from the refund amount.

Sturm Enterprises, LLC (DBA Holistech Systems) reserves the right disable and/or terminate a user’s account if a user is found in violation of the terms. Accounts terminated due to policy violations will not be refunded.